Monday, January 24, 2011

Yap Chattin'

Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and rested up their fingers, 'cause, as my Hook Me Up! subscribers already know, the Yap Chats tonight and tomorrow! But, before we get to that, and all the fun stuff and prizes surrounding it, let's get caught up on everything else going on!

First off, we have some new reviews. Check out what the I Smell Sheep gang and The Bilbiophilic Book Blog think of "Alien Tango". Then head over to see what Escape Between the Pages and Book Girl of Mur-y-Castell think of "Touched by an Alien".

Then see what the Book Lovers Inc. are all anticipating, their fave reads, and more. And don't forget that you can still win by posting a comment at my Guest Blog at BLI as well!

In anticipation of tonight's chat, check out what Hanging with Bells has posted to whet the ol' appetites.

And now for tonight's main event. Head over to Tigris Eden's Forbidden Fruits & Carnal Pleasures and check out the first of a two-part interview with moi as well as her review for "Alien Tango". Part two of the interview, which includes characters from the series, will be posted tomorrow. Then come back tonight and/or tomorrow, and participate in my first EVER live chats as an author. It's my birthday, and you guys get the presents!

All the deets are at the site under the Contests & Goodies and believe me, there are goodies galore being given away, including a Limited Edition Gini Bad loaded with swag. Don't miss this event! Chat and contest are both international.

Chat Times:
Jan 24/evening
5pm PST/6pm MST/7pm CST/8pm EST/UK 1AM/Asia Pacific 10AM

Jan 25/morning
8:30AM PST/9:30AM MST/10:30AM CST/11:30 EST/UK 4:30PM/Asia Pacific 1:30AM

To Sign Onto the Chats
Instructions to chat:
Link to Chat
Click Sign in - Don't need a Password (unless you're already registered with the site, then you can enter your user name and password)
Then on the right hand side of the chat (once logged in) you will see the "List Rooms", Click on that
Will take you to a forum
You will see a box then to the right of that it will say Join Room
In the box type the Room Name which is Gini_Koch_ (type in exactly, with both underscores)
Click Join Room and Viola you're in
Click on Options Drop down Arrow to change your name
In the Options menu choose Change Nick Name as long as the name has never been used it's good...

Be there or be parasitic superbeing bait!

Love,
Gini

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments:

Anonymous Katie Dalton said...

Thanks for the shout out Gini! :) Loved the book (if you could not tell) and can't wait to get my hands on AITF in April. :) xoxoxoxox

January 24, 2011 at 3:11 PM  
Blogger Gini Koch said...

Thanks, Katie! Glad you enjoyed it, and take heart...April's not THAT far away (and I feel an ARC giveaway coming in the none-too-distant future...)

January 24, 2011 at 4:28 PM  
Blogger Blodeuedd said...

It was sure a great book :)
Totally worth waiting for while thinking the mailman has lost it on a pile of snow or something

January 24, 2011 at 10:53 PM  
Blogger Gini Koch said...

LOL, that's awesome to hear, Blodeuedd! SO glad you enjoyed and it was worth the wait! :-D

January 25, 2011 at 10:37 AM  
Blogger Brandy said...

I didn't have time for the chat, but hope everything went well! Blessings!

January 25, 2011 at 10:37 PM  
Blogger Gini Koch said...

Chats were both very fun, Brandy. Hope you can make the next ones, when 'ere they schedule!

January 26, 2011 at 10:13 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home